Welcome to The Russell Banner Online!
Havelange publishes second book 'Death and Denial'
News, Posted on February 3, 2020

By Chantell Senchuk

Joan Havelange is at it again after she has officially published her second book, Death & Denial.

Havelange’s first book, Wayward Shot, tells the story of two ladies, Mabel and Violet who are comical characters that get into mischief. But in Death & Denial they have learned a little bit and are not the same.

 “Wayward Shot was published in March of 2019 and I started to write Death & Denial before that because I was waiting for editing” she stated “The writing doesn’t take that long, it’s the editing and fixing of grammatical errors.”

It was a little tougher for Havelange to write Death & Denial due to the fact that she didn’t want to do a travelogue but the characters were in Egypt so she had to present their sights and mentally travel to get the right descriptions.


There’s more to this story. Get your copy of the Feb. 4, 2020 edition to read all about it!

*submitted photo